My application letter to the Timberland Board of Trustees

I mailed my letter and application to the Thurston County Commissioners today, applying for the soon to be open library board position. You an read it below:

The appliation pretty much speaks for itself, but I’d like to add what I’m intending with this blog.

Something that bothers me about elected officials is the lack of communication we seem to get willingly from them. While as a trustee, I wouldn’t necessarily be “elected,” I would still be a public official in many respects.

While there are legal issues regarding government officials blogging, I want to try to keep an open avenue of communication. Not just me to you, but the other way around.

So, as I try to keep this going, feel free to add you thoughts.

1 Comment

Filed under General stuff

One response to “My application letter to the Timberland Board of Trustees

  1. Pingback: Apply for county advisory boards, including Library board of trustees « supports an active, informed community

Leave a Reply

